Privilege Motion against VK Singh also in the Legislative Council

KL Report


Chairman, Legislative Council Amrit Malhotra Monday, referred the Privilege Motion jointly moved by Ajay Sadhotra, Devender Singh Rana and Khalid Najeeb Suhrawardy, regarding the comments made by Ex. Army Chief Gen. V K Singh about the Ministers of the Jammu and Kashmir State, to the Privilege Committee.

Malhotra also directed for collecting all relevant information regarding the Members who have ever been the part of the Upper House for ready reference. He also revealed that the work on digitization of photographs and other records of the Legislative Council Members is going-on, adding that the exercise would be completed shortly.

Pertinently, ruling National Conference also moved a privilege motion against the former army chief in the legislative assembly.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here