Rs 19.18 Lakh: Must Be Lowest Ever TA That Ministers Took Home In A Year



The cabinet of late Mufti Mohammad Sayeed
The cabinet of late Mufti Mohammad Sayeed

Council of Ministers led by Mufti Mohammad Sayeed in 2015-16 must be the only council that took the least Travelling Allowance Home, informed sources said.

This council claimed only Rs 19.18 lakh TA during the 10 months it ruled J&K between March 2015 and January 2016.

In fact, six junior and senior ministers did not claim even a single penny as TA. The six former ministers, some of whom are in Ms Mehbooba’s council also, include Syed Altaf Bukhari, Abdul Majid Padder, (PDP) Chander Prakash Ganga, Priya Sethi, Pawan Kumar Gupta and Sunil Kumar Sharma (BJP).

The highest TA outgo was to Deputy Chief Minister Dr Nirmal Singh who claimed a TA of Rs 3.61 lakh followed by Bali Bhagat with Rs 3.27 lakh.

PDP’s Mohammad Ashraf Mir was the top claimer with Rs 2.44 lakh followed by Javed Mustafa Mir claim of Rs 1.66 lakh, and Basharat Bukhari falling at third position with Rs 1.37 lakh. Abdul Gani Kohli claimed Rs 1.26 lakh. Most of the other ministers claimed a TA ranging from Rs 12000 to Rs 90,000.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here