State Congress to Boycott PDP-BJP Swearing-in

The sate unit of Congress party will not attend the swearing-in ceremony Monday of PDP president Mehbooba Mufti as chief minister and her council of ministers.

JKPCC chief G A Mir and Congress MLAs have been invited for the swearing-in ceremony to be held in RajBhavan Jammu on Monday.

JKPCC chief spokesman Ravinder Sharma said that the Congress party will boycott the oath taking ceremony of PDP and BJP ministers to protest the “undemocratic” ways of destabilising Congress governments in some states.

“BJP and its central government led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi has used undemocratic ways to destabilize democratically elected Congress governments in Arunachal Pradesh and Uttarakhand,” Sharma told KNS.

He said that since the BJP is a part of the state government with PDP which is backed by RSS.

“PDP and BJP formed an unholy alliance in the state even though the two parties contested Assembly elections against each other by projecting different ideologies and manifestos, but later entered into an alliance,” the Congress leader said.

Sharma said that the two parties deceived the people of the state and the PDP mislead the people by posturing for nearly three months not to enter the alliance.

“But PDP leadership was playing to the gallery and befooling people,” he said.

Sharma said that taking all these factors into account, the Congress has decided to boycott the oath taking ceremony. (KNS)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here