Tarigami to Vote Against PDP-BJP


KL Report

Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp


CPI (M) state secretary and MLA Kulgam MY Tarigami Monday categorically said that he is going to vote against the PDP-BJP candidates in the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections.

He however, was quick to add that it was his personal decision and does not apply on his other two colleagues, Hakim Yasin (MLA Khansahab) and Er Rashid (MLA Langate).

“I will never vote for communal forces and their allies, Tarigami told Kashmir Life. He added “As PDP is their ally so no question arises to vote for their candidates.

Tarigami however, clarified that a joint decision about this will be taken after a formal meeting with Hakim and Rashid. “We are meeting for a collective decision but as far as my personal decision is concerned I am going to vote against PDP-BJP candidates.

The Rajya Sabha election for four seats in Jammu and Kashmir  are scheduled on February 7.

Senior Congress leader Gulam Nabi Azad is among seven candidates in the fray for the upcoming elections for 4 Rajya Sabha seats.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here