Voting for LAHDC Starts on October 17, Counting on 23



The State Government has announced the poll schedule for Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC), Leh.

As per the schedule issued by the Ladakh Affairs Department, the nominations can be filed from 22 September 2015 and 29 September 2015 will be the last date for filing nominations. The scrutiny of nominations will be held on 30 September 2015 and the last date for withdrawal of nominations will be 2 October 2015, an official statement said this afternoon.

The voting will take place on 17 October 2015 with counting of votes to take place on 23 October 2015. The polling hours shall be between 8.00 am to 4.00 pm. The election process has to be completed before 28 October 2015, when the term of the existing council expires.

The Government has designated Deputy Commissioner Leh as the Election Authority for LAHDC (L) polls while Additional Deputy Commissioner Leh has been designated as Election Officer.

Accordingly the Government has designated Phurbu Sangdup, AEE PWD SSD Diskit Nobra and Jigmet Raftan, BDO Panamik as Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officer respectively for Turtuk. Dorjey Dadul, Xen SSD Diskit and Mohammad Maqbool, lecturer Zoology HSS Turtuk as RO and ARO for Hundar, G M Khan, Dy Director CA&PD Department Leh and Darshan Kumar, lecturer Maths HSS Turtuk as RO and ARO for Diskit, Sajad Hussain Wazir, Xen, Leh Development Authority and Zewang Dorjey, Lecturer Zoology HSS Diskit as RO and ARO for Tegar, Mohammad Latief, Principal HSS Bogdang and Uttam Chand, Lecturer Maths, Sumoor as RO and ARO for Panamik, Mohammad Ali, DFPO Leh and Ali Mohammad Dar, Lecturer Chemistry HSS Sakti as RO and ARO for Tangtse, Tsering Anfchok, Xen Construction Division Leh and Pawan Kumar, Lecturer Maths HSS Tangtes as RO and ARO for Chushul, Sonam Norboo, Dy Registrar Cooperative Leh and Morup Tsewang, Lecturer Maths HSS Sakti as RO and ARO for Nyoma, Tashi Namgyal, Xen PMGSY Leh and Tsewang Namgial, ZEO Nyoma as RO and ARO for Kungyam, Skalzang Dorje, Xen SSD Nyoma and Rattan Lal, Lecturer History HSS Nyoma as RO and ARO for Korzok, Tsewang Punchok, CHO Leh and Padma Wangchok, Lecturer Zoology HSS Tangtse as RO and ARO for Sakti, Dr Abdul Qayoom, Chief Animal Husbandry Officer Leh and Tsewang Tharchen, Lecturer Maths, GHSS Leh as RO and ARO for Igoo, Tashi Dolma, Project Director DRDA Leh and Imtiyaz Ahmad Bhat, Lecturer Zoology HSS Sakti as RO and ARO for Martselang, Tsewang Phunchok, CEO Leh and Adarsh Sharma, Lecturer Physics HSS Chuchoot as RO and ARO for Thiksay, A K sachdev, SE PDD Leh and Tsering Narboo, Lecturer History GHSS Leh as RO and ARO for Chuchoot, Abbas Ali, AEE SSD Khaltsi and Tashi Gyaltsan, Lecturer GHSS Chuchoot as RO and ARO for Upper Leh, Tsering Dorje, Principal HSS Saspol and Nazir Ahmad Bhat, Lecturer Chemistry HSS Chuchoot as RO and ARO for Lower Leh, Rigzin Spalgan, District Social Welfare Officer Leh, and Stanzin Dorje, Lecturer History BHSS Leh as RO and ARO for Pheyang, Tsering Angchuk, Superintendent Handloom Development Department Leh and Tsering Motup, Lecturer Physics BHSS Leh as RO and ARO for Skue-Markhan, Parvinder Singh, Superintendent ITI Leh and Wangdus Dorje, Lecturer Economics BHSS Leh as RO and ARO for Basgo, Sayeeda Bano, Principal HSS Nyoma and Abdul Majid Bhat, Lecturer BHSS Leh as RO and ARO for Saspol, Tashi Gyatso, Xen R&B Division Leh and Tsewang Dorje, Lecturer HSS Saspol as RO and ARO for Temisgam, Mehbooba Ali, AD Tourism Leh and Mohammad Ayub Lone, Lecturer Chemistry HSS Saspol as RO and ARO for Khaltsi, Dr Iftikhar Hussain, District Sheep Husbandry Officer Leh and Mangal Singh, Lecturer English HSS Temisgam as RO and ARO for Shurbochan, Ghulam Nabi, Xen SSD Khaltsi and Skarma Rabzang, Lecturer History HSS Skurbuchan as RO and ARO Lamayouru, Jaswant Singh, Xen, Mechanical Division Leh and Tsewang Gyaltsan, Lecturer HSS Skurbuchan as RO and ARO for Lingshet.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here