5 More Localities Designated As Micro-Containment Zones By DC Srinagar


SRINAGAR: Following the discovery of forty-four positive cases here on Thursday, District Magistrate Srinagar Dr. Aijaz Assad has declared five more areas as micro-containment zones.

Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp

Sheikh-Ul-Alam Colony in Hyderpora, Hamdania Colony Sector 5 in Bemina, Usmania Colony in Bemina, HIG Colony Lane No 3 in Bemina, and Main Campus University of Kashmir in Hazratbal are among the newly notified localities.

According to an official, the notification was issued in response to the discovery of at least forty-four active Covid-19 cases and to prevent the virus from spreading further in the affected areas (GNS).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here