BJP Nominates 5 Candidates for Council Elections

KL Report


BJP on Tuesday released a list of its five candidates for the upcoming elections of the Legislative Council of Jammu and Kashmir.

From Leh the party has nominated Tsering Dorjung and from Kashmir Sofi Yusaf will be the party candidate, sources said.

From Jammu the party has nominated Vibodh Gupta, Ramesh Arora and Charanjit Singh Khalsa, they added.

The legislative council elections for 11 seats are scheduled on March. Eight members of the Council are retiring soon and another three have been elected to the state assembly.

Of the total 11 vacancies in the Legislative Council, BJP has nominated candidates for five seats while PDP is likely to put up candidates for the remaining six.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here