Restrictions on Friday: Here is the list of areas

SRINAGAR: The government on Thursday decided to impose restrictions in parts of Srinagar that fall in the jurisdiction of the following police stations:

Paramilitary soldier stands guard a deserted street during curfew in Srinagar, Monday , May 29, 2017. forces enforced a strict curfew in parts of Kashmir on Monday,PHOTO BY BILAL BAHADUR

Shaheed Gunj, Karan Nagar, Maisuma, Kothibagh, Sherghari, Kralkhud, Batamaloo and Ram Munishi Bagh.

The restrictions are apparently in view of the Muharam mourning’s. The restrictions will be enforced under Section 144 CrPC, a senior civil administration officer said.

Monday is an official holiday.

(Photograph used in this story is merely for representational purposes)

I agree to the Terms and Conditions of Kashmir Life


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here