Sajad Lone To Contest From Handwara


KL Report

Follow Us OnG-News | Whatsapp


The Jammu and Kashmir People’s Conference issues first list of its candidates for the forthcoming assembly elections on Sunday.

According to the list party chairman Sajad Gani Lone is contesting from Handwara constituency. Others who are in the list include Adv Salim Mir from Karnah, Adv Bashir Ahmad Dar from Kupwara, Abdul Rahim Wani from Lolab, Adv Mohammad Abdullah from Langate, Khursheed Ahmad Khan from Rafiabad, Mohammad Ramzan Baba from Sopore, Sheikh Qawamuddin Shilwati from Sonawari, Prof. Ismail Ashna from Bandipora, Asif Akbar Lone from Baramullah, Mohammad Ashraf Dar from Zadibal, Haji Laluddin Mir from Sonwar, Mohammad Muzaffar Matta from Batmaloo, Mohammad Kamal Malik from Budgam, Dawood Bilal Loodhi from Beerwah, Mushtaq Ahmad Shah from Kangan, Abdul Majeed Dhobi from Ganderbal and Chowdary Anwar from Pahalgam.

The list of candidates was issued after the election committee met here. The meeting was chaired by  General Secretary Rashid Mehmood.  Those who were present in the meeting include M. Iqbal Lone, Bilal Arizoo and M. Suliman Bhat.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here