Wakf Board Reconstituted



Chief Minister, Mufti Mohammad Sayeed, Tuesday reconstituted the Board of Directors of J&K Wakf Board by nominating nine new Members to the organization.

As per SRO-201, issued by the Department of Law, Justice & Parliamentary Affairs today, the Chief Minister, pursuant to the powers vested in him under Section 6 of the Jammu & Kashmir Muslim Specified Wakafs & Specified Wakafs Properties Act, 2004, and as Chairman of the Board of Directors, nominated Imam Dargah Hazratbal Shrine, Mufti Bashir Ahmad Farooqui and Maulana Showkat Keng as Members of the reconstituted J&K Wakaf Board, an official statemnent said this evening.

The other members nominated to the Board include Advocate Azhar-ul-Amin, former Director Horticulture, Gh Hassan Shah, ex-Chief Engineer, Khalid Muzaffar, former Director General Health Services and ex-Member, National Disaster Management Authority, Dr Muzaffar, Professors of the University of Kashmir, Dr Bashir Ahmad Nehvi and Prof. Mushtaq Qureshi, and noted educationist, Mrs Mian Altaf Sarwar.

It may be recalled that the Chief Minister had earlier nominated Peer Mohammad Hussain as Member and Vice Chairman of the J&K Wakaf Board, till the Vice Chairman is elected formally.

I agree to the Terms and Conditions of Kashmir Life


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here