SRINAGAR: With the delimitation commission arriving in Kashmir Valley today to hold discussions with stakeholders and political parties, all political parties in Jammu and Kashmir, barring the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) have nominated leaders from their respective parties to meet the delimitation commission today.

The parties, media reports said, have been allotted 20 minutes each to present their case.

As per the list of nominated members of political parties surfacing on social media that will meet the Delimitation Commission today at Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, the Jammu and Kashmir National Conference (JKNC) has nominated Abdul Raheem Rather, Mohammad Shafi, Mian Altaf Ahmad, Nasir Aslam Wani and Sakina Ittoo.

The Indian National Congress (INC) has nominated G.A. Mir, Peerzada Mohd Sayeed, Taj Mohi U Din, Bashir Ahmad Magrey, Sdr. Surinder Singh Channi and Vinod Koul

The Jammu & Kashmir People’s Conference (JKPC) has nominated Bashir Ahmad Dar, Mansoor Hussain Soharwardy, Mohammad khurshid Alam and Mohammad Ashraf Mir to met the delimitation commission.

Whereas the Jammu & Kashmir Apni Party (JKAP) has put forth the names of Ghulam Hassan Mir, Zaffar Iqbal Manhas, Usman Majid, Rafi Ahmad Mir and S. Mohammad Ashraf Mir for the meet.

The Communist Party of India (Marxist) has nominated Gh. Nabi Malik, Ramesh Kumar Bhat, Ab Rashid Pandit, Mohd Subhan and Wahid Sultan Dart.

The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) has nominated Sofi Yusif, GM Mir, Surinder Ambardar and Altaf Thakur to meet the commission.

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has put forth tjhe names of Mushtaq Ahmad, Mrs. Sunia Koul, Manzoor Ahmad Thoker and Abdul Rashid Dar.

The Communist Party of India (CPI) has nominated G.M. Mizrah, Bashir Ahmad and Manzoor Ahmad Daikoo.

Furthermore, the Jammu and Kashmir National Panthers Party (JKNPP) has also nominated Syed Masood Andrab, Manzoor Ahmad Naik, Hakikat Singh Jamwal, Farooq Ahmad Dar and Hakeem Arif Ali.

It’s interesting to note here that the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) has still not nominated any leader from their party to meet the Delimitation Commission. The party has decried the lack of CBMs by the central government.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here