SRINAGAR: Former Minister Ajay Kumar Sadhotra on Monday said that National Conference is the only option left before the people of Jammu and Kashmir.

Former minister Ajay Sadhotra addressing a public meeting at Haripur in Marh assembly constituency on Monday December 20, 2021

While addressing a public meeting at Haripur in Marh Assembly constituency, he said people have a bitter experience of double engine government of BJP.

Sadhotra alleged that BJP betrayed the huge mandate of the people of Jammu and by dividing and downgrading the princely historical state of Jammu and Kashmir to 2 Union territories.

He said the people of Jammu & Kashmir are feeling deceived and disgusted as by abrogation of Article 370 and 35A, the people of Jammu especially Youth are feeling robbed of their jobs, land and BJP has pushed the people towards Identity and culture crisis.

National Conference leader said it is very strange that on August 5, 2019, two UT’s were carved out of Princely state Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh and PRC was replaced by domicile.

“The people of Ladakh in order to protect jobs of youth, land, Identity and Culture rejected it and they were given a permanent resident certificate,” he said.

Sadhotra demanded that the people of Jammu and Kashmir also be given permanent resident certificates instead of domicile so that jobs, land, culture and identity of Jammu and Kashmir be saved. People of Jammu and Kashmir are fed up with the hollow slogans and JUMLA politics of BJP.

“In this situation BJP’s target of 50. People will also show that their claim of 50 is a big JUMLA and people will give their full support to the National Conference being a Regional Party that can feel the pulse of the people and can fulfil the genuine urges and aspirations of the people especially youth,” said Sadhotra.

He also demanded full-fledged statehood for Jammu and Kashmir before holding assembly elections to give statehood after elections is just to put the cart before the horse.

Others who spoke on the occasion are S/Sh. Raghubir Singh District President Jammu Rural, Khajur Raj, Charan Dass, Pardeep Sharma, Ankush Sharma, Amrik Singh, Labba Ram, Ch. Jeet Raj, Sat Pal, Sham Lal, Kuldeep Sharma, Swarn Singh, Hans Raj, Inspector Ramesh Chander, Yash Pal and Manoj Kumar, reads the statement.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here